Account Help

Downgrade an Account

If you are a Premium Member, you can downgrade your account at any time. However, if you downgrade your membership in the middle of a billing cycle, then your Premium Membership will continue up until the end of that billing cycle. During that time, feel free to continue enjoying all the benefits of a Premium Member. 

For more information about our account policies, see our Billing Policy.

To downgrade your Premium Membership:

  1. Log in to your account.
  2. Click your name in the upper right hand corner of the My Courses page. 
  3. Click Account Settings
  4. Scroll down the Subscription Status module and click the Membership Options button. (See Figure 1)
  5. Click the Cancel button and follow the prompts. (See Figure 2)

Visual References